Scandinavian pop music

An odd title for a photographers post perhaps but hear me out… After the heavy snow last night and restricted vehicle access onto any of the sites, I turned to my humble feet to explore Erichty Dam.   Everything 250m above sea level was totally frozen leaving a blanket of ice and what can only be described as an arctic-like landscape.  As the light began to change I followed my nose to the far end of the loch.  The results were rewarding to say the very least. I suggest you turn to your Scandinavian pop music library (Seven by Fever Ray is my favourite!) to view this gallery and get you in the mood…

~ by Toby Smith on March 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

